Sunday, January 3, 2010

Chakras.. More Specifically, The Heart Chakra

Chakras, correctly pronounced "shock-rah's", are vital energy flows that are present in the ethereal body and related locations of the physical body.

There are seven major Chakras relating to the physical body, these being where the main energy flows intersect. Each of the Chakras has a color or colors associated with it. According to many of my source books, the health of an area of one's physical body and the condition of the associated Chakra, should be considered interdependent.

Tonight, I'd like to bring to light the Heart Chakra which is the fourth Chakra. It is located in the center of the chest at heart level. This is the center of love and compassion. It is believed that this fourth Chakra provides for the spreading of compassion to all of the chakras.

This chakra is responsible for the heart, circulatory system, cellular structure and the thymus. There are two colors most commonly associated to the Heart Chakra, pink and green. Pink represents compassion and unconditional love, and green represents healing and ecstasy.

I personally use a lot of Rose Quartz, as I did in this necklace, in my jewelry creations beacuse it is extremely helpful at the Heart Chakra, although it can work on all of the chakras.

Blessed Be.

No comments:

Post a Comment